iPhone X now on sale in 13 more countries

As promised by Apple, as of Friday 24th the iPhone X is available in 13 more countries bringing the device’s availability to a total of 70 countries across the world.

In alphabetical order, the countries added on Friday include Albania, Bosnia, Cambodia, Kosovo, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Serbia, South Africa, South Korea, Thailand and Turkey.

Surprisingly, the South Korean launch did not get off to the best start with authorities there raiding Apple’s offices only a few days beforehand as part of a long-running investigation into Apple’s contracts with some of the country’s carriers.

After Tim Cook touched on demand for the iPhone X during the company’s earnings call earlier this month, production of the device has been ramped to meet demand and now currently stands at about 1-2 weeks. Cook is still unsure as to when the phone will come back into supply/demand balance.

About the Author

Helen is a Digital Copywriter at Precise English, a copywriting and marketing agency based in the UK.