New Zealand, Russia and Turkey to Get Apple Watch on July 31

According to MacRumors, the Apple Watch will arrive in New Zealand, Russia and Turkey on July 31. This news appears to confirm earlier speculative reports about a New Zealand launch, and means that the number of countries with the Apple Watch will soon rise to over 20.

MacRumors reports an announcement from Apple that the wearable will be available to buy from the Apple Online Store in these three additional territories after 7.01am local time on July 31. Turkish purchasers of the Apple Watch will also have the option of picking it up at one of the two Istanbul-located Apple Stores in the Zorlu Center and Akasya Shopping Center.

As the Apple Watch reaches New Zealand, Russia and Turkey, those countries will join the many others already offering it, which include the United States, Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, Italy, Mexico, the Netherlands, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, and the United Kingdom.


About the Author

News content on is produced by our editorial team and complements more in-depth editorials which you’ll find as part of our weekly publication. provides a comprehensive daily reading experience, offering a wide view of the consumer technology landscape to ensure you're always in the know. Check back every weekday for more.