The Guardian’s Music Show Breaking Good to Hit Beats 1 Radio

The Guardian’s Music Show Breaking Good to Hit Beats 1 Radio

The UK-based news organization The Guardian has announced that it is bringing a new show, focused on uncovering and discussing new music, to Apple’s Beats 1 Radio from Saturday.

The show, called Breaking Good, will be helmed by Kate Hutchinson, the editor of The Guardian’s cultural arm The Guardian Guide. Every Saturday for the next four weeks, Hutchinson will be joined by guest musicians who “will play tunes by artists they think are getting it really, really right now.”

The two guests for the first show will be Andrew Weatherall, the producer of Primal Scream’s landmark album Screamadelica, and electronic music producer and film composer David Holmes. Plus, roving reporter Ben Beaumont-Thomas will comment on breaking music trends in various parts of the world.

The first airing of Breaking Good will start at 7pm Greenwich Mean Time – that’s 2pm Eastern Time and 11am Pacific Time here in the United States – on Saturday, March 5, with further shows at the same time on the following three Saturdays. All shows will also be available through on demand.

Tagged:
Benjamin Kerry
About the Author

Benjamin Kerry is an Executive Partner at Mindfield Digital, Content Director and Editor at AppleMagazine, Techlife News and eNews Magazine and CEO of Precise English; a copywriting agency that specializes in content and SEO.
Hobbies: Football, Climbing, Writing, Photography, and hero to his son!
Apple Gadgets Owned: iPhone 6, Watch, iPad Air 2, iPad 4